top of page

Real Estate Resources

Loan Officers

Brian Ako

American Savings Bank

Vice President, Senior Residential Loan Officer

Cell: 808-741-5130 

Email: bako@asbhawaii.com

About Brian 

 

Roy T. Nakamura

Territorial Savings Bank

Branch Manager, Loan Officer

Phone: 808-487-0307

Cell: 808-392-2431

Email: roy.nakamura@territorialsavings.net

About Roy

Brenda Mitchell

Bank of Hawaii

Vice President, Executive Loan Officer

Phone: 808-694-7454

Cell: 808-286-2656

Email: brenda.mitchell@boh.com

About Brenda

Home Inspectors

Building Specs Hawaii

http://buildingspecshawaii.com

 

Paradise Inspections

https://www.paradisehmi.com/

Architech Inspection Systems, Inc.

http://ahipro.com

 

Inspect Hawaii, LLC

http://inspecthawaii.com

Sewer Scoping

Paradise Inspections

https://www.paradisehmi.com/

535 Plumbing LLC

https://535plumbing.com/

Photovoltaic Inspectors

Sunspear Energy

Jaime Wakayama/Jeff Goldsmith

https://sunspearenergy.com/

Pool Inspectors

Building Specs Hawaii

http://buildingspecshawaii.com

Kyle Kim

Pada & Sons

Phone: 808-384-2783

Steve Motz

Infinity Pools

Phone: 808-779-0274

Termite Inspectors

State Termite & Pest Control, Inc.

Alvin Fukuyama

http://www.statetermitehawaii.com

Jamie Neely

http://www.jamieneely.com

Surveyors

Alvin Alimboyoguen

Phone: 808-672-8589

Email: aaalvin3@gmail.com

Wes Tengan

Phone: 808-735-4207

Email: wes.tengan@hawaiiantel.net

Asbestos Removal Contractors

R&D Technologies, Inc.

Blane Muraoka

Phone: 808-8335665

Cell: 808-306-7145

Email: blanemuraoka@gmail.com

https://www.rdtechhawaii.com/

Aina Environmental

Jay Choe

Phone: 808-842-4156

Email: jay@ainagroup.com

www.ainagroup.com

Asbestos/Lead Based Paint/Mold Testing

Rachel Okoji, M.S.

Environmental Risk Analysis, LLC

Phone: 808-783-6840

http://enviroriskhawaii.com/

Hawaii International Environmental Services, Inc.

Phone: 808-263-4787

www.hiesinc.com

Mark Hagadone

Technical Experts, Inc.

Phone: 808-780-4184

Insurance Agents (Homeowners/Hazard)

 

Kenzie Nicholson

Insurance Associates

Phone: 808-526-9262

Email: kenzie@insuringhawaii.com

 

Bradley M. Maruyama

All State/Maruyama & associates

Phone: 808-591-8016

Email: bradleymaruyama@allstate.com

 

Cynthia Leiko Frost

State Farm

Phone: 808-952-5353

Email: Cynthia.frost.jkid@statefarm.com

Insurance Agents (Flood Insurance)

Wes Brum

Insurance Associates

Phone: 808-526-9261

Email: wes@insuringhawaii.com

Maile Fuchshuber

First Insurance Company of Hawaii, Ltd.

Phone: 808-527-7449

Email: maile.fuchshuber@ficoh.com

Bradley M. Maruyama

All State/Maruyama & associates

Phone: 808-591-8016

Email: bradleymaruyama@allstate.com

Electricans

Arthur Niro

Niro Electric LLC

Phone: 808-741-8115

Email: niroalectric@hotmail.com

Jeff Tanaka

Progressive Electric Co., Inc.

Phone: 808-845-1560

Email: progresse001@hawaii.rr.com

Plumbers

TNC Plumbing

Phone: 808-456-2429

Email: tncplumbing@gmail.com

535 Plumbing LLC

Email: leilani@535plumbing.com

Evertrust Plumbing

Phone: 808-841-9649

Email: chelsea@evertrustplumbing.com

Title/Escrow

Ryan Nagatori

Branch Manager, Kahala Branch

Title Guaranty

Phone: 808-733-6035

Email: rnagatori@tghawaii.com

Kevin Batungbacal

Branch Manager, Aina Haina Branch

First American Title

Phone: 808-638-4925

Email: kbatungbacal@firstam.com

1031 Exchange Intermediaries and Resources

Julie Bratton

Vice President & Regional Sales Executive

OREXCO

Phone: 808-524-6737

Email: jbratton@oldrepublicechange.com

Qualified Intermediary

Walton Liu

Tax Attorney, CPA

Phone: 808-545-1031

Email: notax1031@aol.com

1031 Exchange Consultant

Locksmiths

Anong Lock & Key

Phone: 808-277-9342

Email: anonglockandkey@gmail.com

Helpful Websites & Other Considerations

Crime Statistics

Public School Systems Search

Sex Offender Registry

Building Department

State of Hawaii Sea Level Rise Viewer

Flood Hazard Assessment Tool

Tsunami Evacuation Zones

C&C Tax Assessors Office

Cesspool Finder

Fire Safety & Sprinkler Ordinance Information

Short Term Rental Information

Updated on 4/13/2023

bottom of page